Founder's Award Recipients

The Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co founder Carroll A. Edson.

Monaken Lodge awards two Founders Awards each year: to one Youth and one Adult. The Adults select the Youth and the Youths select the Adult. Monaken Lodge announces the recipients at the Family Banquet held each year.

Year Youth Adult
2015 Mike Cavanaugh Ed Smoyer
2014 Matt Barnish Joe Strigle
2013 Jonathan Chester Tim Foltz
2012 Derek Shelley George “Pappy” Walters
2011 Mike Conkey  Donald “Bud” Fogleman
2010 Ethan Kibe Jane Mitch
2009 James Querry Kevin Lindsey
2008 Jon Cherry Dave Mitch
2007 Shane Orndorf Tom Horn
2006 Bruce Cutter Glenn Smith
2005 Mike DePasquale Jesse Helsel, Jr
2004 Brett Foster William “Bill” Weaver
2003 Alex Toldi Jeff Jacobs
2002 Kelly Sitch R.D. “Mike” Kemp
2001 Paul Horn Denise Dale
2000 Tom Winters Mark Salvatore
1999 Michael Kemp Frank “Bud” Barnish
1998 Ryan Calvert John Potter
1997 Daniel Yeisley Dwain “Toby” Lauver
1996 Clint T. Doyle Don Ross
1995 Ben Gordon John Wert
1994 Henry Saner Rob Wilson
1993 Jason Forsythe Tim Miller
1992 Robert Watts Harry Swanger, Sr.
1991 Christopher Jodon Fred McClain
1990 Tom McClain Jack White
1989 Brett Ballinger Sam Halderman

No comments:

Post a Comment